East Central Illinois AHEC Advisory Board Members

Julie Bowen, RN, MSN
Assistant Executive Director of Education & Clinical Informatics
Gibson Area Hospital & Health Services
Ford County

Deb Hoyer-Denson
Assistant Director, Continuing Education & Career Services
Kankakee Community College
Kankakee County

Mary Kay Lavicka
Outreach Director
Iroquois Memorial Hospital & Resident Home
Iroquois County

Susan Livvix, RN, MSN
Vice President Nursing Services
Paris Community Hospital
Edgar County

Chelsey Byers-Gerstenecker, MA
Family Life Educator
University of Illinois Extension
Represents Champaign, Ford, Iroquois & Vermillion Counties

Kim Pankau, RDH, MA
Interim Department Chair, Health Professions
Parkland College
Champaign County

Lana Sample, MS, CIRS-A/D
Ford County Public Health Department
Ford County

Summer Phillips
Outreach Coordinator, Health Educator
Douglas County Health Department
Douglas County

Leslie Cottrell, RN, BSN, MSN
Regional Stroke Coordinator
Presence Covenant Medical Center
Champaign County