The Central Illinois Area Health Education Center (AHEC) was established in Fall 2014 at Illinois State University. Our goals are to:
•      Increase awareness of and develop health careers 
•      Provide access to continuing and community-based education
•      Share information and promote health emphasizing rural and “underserved” populations
Counties served by the Central IL AHEC include: Christian County, DeWitt, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, Marshall, McLean, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Moultrie, Peoria, Piatt, Sangamon, Tazewell, and Woodford County.
Illinois State University established the Central IL AHEC in partnership with the University of Illinois College Of Medicine at Rockford, the Urban Medicine Program at the University of Illinois-Chicago College of Medicine and the National Center for Rural Health Professions (NCRHP). The AHEC Network is funded by a Federal grant from the Department of Health and Human Services.

News / Events

  • No current news / events items.